Autumn Flame

autumn-flame-the-last-krystallos

Autumn Flame © Lisa Shambrook

Taken with Samsung Galaxy Ace

Editing: Instagram to crop and Pixlromatic

I wrote a piece of flash fiction and needed a photo of dragons for it. Now, dragons are notoriously shy and difficult to photograph, so I needed another angle…

Hence, photoshop. I’m no digital artist, but it’s fun to play! My original photo was cropped to square and overlaid with a filter from Pixlromatic, and then I drew my own dragons and raging fire with photoshop brushes.

It’s a bit of fun but looked great with my story!

autumn-flame-the-last-krystallos

Autumn Flame process © Lisa Shambrook

Leave a Reply

