Early Morning on Brighton Beach

Beach_Brighton_Boats_7am_the_last_krystallos

Early Morning on Brighton Beach – © Lisa Shambrook

Taken with my old Kodak 35mm Camera

Editing: None

This is an old one, from the vaults, so to speak, taken with the old Kodacolour camera I had when I was twelve.
I took this one morning, on my way to work when I was about seventeen, down on Brighton beach where I grew up. I don’t think I’d ever taken photos straight into the sun before, but seventeen is a time of experimentation, lol.
I love the silhouette of the little boats on the beach and the Palace Pier, as it was called at the time, now Brighton Pier, in the background.

Leave a Reply

