Sunset

Sunset_Evening_Sunset_Hove_the_last_krystallos

Sunset © Lisa Shambrook

Taken with my old Kodak 35mm Camera

Editing: Basic Photoshop Levels to darken and sharpen after scanning from an actual photograph, and editing to remove scratches and flaws

A few years ago I spent three weeks scanning all my photographs taken over three decades onto my computer…long-drawn-out!
Still, I took some of my favourite pictures many years ago.

This is Hove beach looking towards Shoreham Harbour. In the very far distance you can just see a tall chimney from the Power Station. Vince proposed to me on the Power Station Beach! The photo was taken with a friend of mine as we sat on the sea wall enjoying the sunset.

I love the silhouette and scarlet clouds…

One thought on “Sunset

Leave a Reply

