Something Creepy for October

Spiny Backed Orb Weaver by Amanda Makepeace

This is a poor shot, but only because my entire body was shaking as I took over a dozen photographs of this spider in my backyard. As much as I fear them, I also think they are amazing creatures. We have these webs all over the place right now. Meet the Spiny Backed Orb Weaver, who is about the size of a garden pea! He looks like he’s all dressed up for Halloween.

Taken my iPhone 4 and a Photojojo Macro Lens.

6 thoughts on “Something Creepy for October

    • LIsa, you would have been snickering at me. I was gasping, squealing, shaking–you name it! LOL But after I took the first photo and got a look at his amazing features I had to try for a better shot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

