Finally

I always wanted to capture one of these roses in bloom. I finally did. Can't tell you what kind it is. But I like it. Lots.

I always wanted to capture one of these roses in bloom. I finally did. Can’t tell you what kind it is. But I like it. Lots. This is an unprocessed image, straight off the Canon SX40 HS. I’ve learned to get the camera about a foot from the bloom I want. I’ve tried zooming in from a couple of yards away, and it doesn’t work as well. Technical details, for those interested.

F-stop – F/8
Exposure time – 1/500 second
ISO speed – ISO-400
Exposure bias – 0 step
Focal length – 26 mm
Max aperture – 4.3437

5 thoughts on “Finally

    • Took me 3 summers to catch these at the right time. I set the camera at about 134mm, and it can focus as close as 11.8 inches. With 12 megapixels, you can pull in a lot of detail at 12 inches or so. A LOT of detail.

Leave a Reply

