Scarlet Remembrance

Scarlet Poppy, June 2009 Shutterworks TheLastKrystallos

Scarlet Remembrance – © Lisa Shambrook

Taken with my daughter’s Fugi Finepix S5700, which I ‘share’ with her.

No editing.

For this post…I thought I’d shift back a few years with a photograph of my poppies. They’re blooming in my garden right now…and it’s raining too, but this is my favourite photograph.

I love the way the raindrops sit on the translucent petals, and colours on a rainy day are heaven!

3 thoughts on “Scarlet Remembrance

Leave a Reply

